About / Membership

Workbench, Professional Development

Purpose and Bylaws (r.2009)

Committee Information

Executive Committee

Other Useful Links
Council for Economic Education

Large supply of high-quality K-12 economics lessons.

Search for web-wide vetted economic education
lessons and materials for K-12, many of them
reviewed by teachers.

Econ Ed Degree Programs

EconLowDown St. Louis Fed

About NAEE

Like us on Facebook    NAEE Twitter


Centers and Councils

NAEE History Project

NAEEWEB: National Association of Economic Educators

Executive Committee for 2016

President: Sue Owens, Economics Arkansas
President-elect: Selena Swartzfager, Mississippi Council on Economic Education
Treasurer: Selena Swartzfager, Mississippi Council on Economic Education
Past-President: Tawni Ferrarini, Northern Michigan University Center
Center Representatives:
Shelby Frost, Georgia State University Center (18)
Patricia Palmer, University of Missouri, Kansas City Center (17)
Rita Littrell, Bessie Moore Center for Economic Education (Arkansas) (16)
Council Representatives:
Jennifer Davidson, Nebraska Council (18)
Mary Ann Hewitt, Maryland Council (17)
Marsha Masters, Economics Arkansas (16)
At-Large Representative:
Barb Flowers, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis (16)

Ex-officio NAEE Board Members:
Susan Doty, University of Texas at Tyler (Center Liaison to CEE)
Mary Ann Hewitt, Maryland Council (Council Liaison to CEE)
Kim Sosin, NAEE Executive Secretary, email contact

Election Results for 2017

President-elect: Susan Doty, University of Texas at Tyler
Council Representative: Elena Zee, President of the Arizona Council
Center Representative: David Mahon, Center Director, Miami Dade College
At-large Representative: Andrew Hill, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

Sue hands off the President's gavel to Selena for 2017

Not pictured: Susan Doty and Kim Sosin