About / Membership

Workbench, Professional Development

Current Bylaws (r.2009)
2017 Bylaws Revision Review
Current Articles of Incorporation
2017 Articles Amendments Review

Committee Information

Executive Committee

Other Useful Links
Council for Economic Education

Large supply of high-quality K-12 economics lessons.

Search for web-wide vetted economic education
lessons and materials for K-12, many of them
reviewed by teachers.

Econ Ed Degree Programs

EconLowDown St. Louis Fed

About NAEE

Like us on Facebook    NAEE Twitter


Centers and Councils

NAEE History Project

NAEEWEB: National Association of Economic Educators

Upcoming conference

Spring NAEE Professional Development Conference

    Little Rock: Feb 24-25, 2017

PROGRAM for the Conference.

REGISTRATION is currently closed. Please email if you have questions..

Registration Deadlines: Register by Monday at 5 pm, February 13. After that, registration forms will be removed. This is also the deadline for refunds.

Registration fees: The registration fee (past-due now) is $125 (for members), and $175 (for non-members. Membership is required, thus $50 is added for a non-member to become a paid member for 2017.
BRING A GUEST? Please add $50 for each Friday night NAEE dinner guest (your dinner is included).

Hotel: The conference hotel is the Courtyard Marriott Downtown Little Rock. We are advised that the best way to register for the conference rate is to call the front desk at 501-975-9800. The group code is ECAO. The group name is National Assoc. of Economics Educators. The deadline for receiving the $129 ROOM RATE was January 21, 2017, after that our saved block wass dropped.. The rate applies from Tuesday night through Saturday night.

The conference will be held in the Clinton Presidential Library.

Past and Future Conference Locations:


1962 Terrytown NY
1963 Miami, Phoenix
1964 Hot Springs
1965 New York City
1966 New Orleans
1967 San Juan
1968 San Francisco
1969 Washington DC
1970 Biloxi
1971 Colorado Springs
1972 Hartford, Boston
1973 San Diago
1974 Atlanta
1975 Las Vegas
1976 Orlando/Miami Beach
1977 New Orleans
1978 Portland
1979 Toronto
1980 Cincinnati
1981 Hawaii
1982 Kansas City
1983 San Antonio
1984 New York City
1985 San Francisco
1986 Hilton Head
1987 Las Vegas
1988 St. Louis
1989 Atlanta
1990 Los Angeles
1991 Louisville
1992 St. Petersburg
1993 Milwaukee
1994 Williamsburg
1995 Dallas
1996 Hawaii
1997 Indianapolis
1998 Washington DC
1999 Boise
2000 Savannah
2001 Chicago
2002 San Diego
2003 New Orleans
2004 Little Rock
2005 San Antonio
2006 New York
2007 Denver*
2008 Biloxi
2009 Washington, DC
2010 Miami*
2011 Chicago
2012 Kansas City, MO
2013 Baltimore, MD
2014 Dallas, TX
2015 St. Petersburg
2016 Phoenix
*photos linked


1999 Baltimore, MD
2000 Louisville, KY
2001 Baltimore, MD
2002 Tampa, FL
2003 Las Vegas, NV
2004 Kansas City, MO
2005 Baltimore, MD
2006 Scottsdale, AZ
2007 Atlanta, GA
2008 Baltimore, MA
2009 Las Vegas, NV
2010 Oklahoma City, OK*
2011 Charlotte, NC*
2012 Omaha, NE
2013 St. Louis, MO
2014 Philadelphia
2015 San Antonio, TX
2016 Atlanta, GA
2017 Little Rock, AR
*photos linked