About / Membership

Members Only
Workbench, Professional Development

Purpose and Bylaws (r.2009)

Committee Information

Executive Committee

Other Useful Links
Council for Economic Education

Large supply of high-quality K-12 economics lessons.

Search for web-wide vetted economic education
lessons and materials for K-12, many of them
reviewed by teachers.

Econ Ed Degree Programs

EconLowDown St. Louis Fed

About NAEE

Like us on Facebook


Centers and Councils

NAEE History Project

NAEEWEB: National Association of Economic Educators

NAEE Standing Committees and Committee Members

The NAEE standing committees, a brief statement of their purposes, and the current members are listed below. Committee appointments are for three years and are renewable. Committee chair positions are generally for two years. Committee appointments and chair positions correspond to the calendar year. Please direct updates and changes to ksosin at

NAEE Executive Committee, October, 2014


Awards and Professional Recognition
Membership (TBA)
Professional Development

NAEE chairs honored by the CEE President at the 2014 Fall Conference.

The Awards Committee shall advise and make recommendations to the Executive Committee on the recognition of outstanding contributions of research, leadership, and service to economic education.

Steve Cobb (Chair 15)
Cynthia Harter 16
Barb Flowers 16
James Wilson 16
Selena Swartzfager, NAEE Liaison
Leslie Mace, Federal Reserve Liaison
Updated 3/18/2015

The Conference Committee shall organize and make recommendations to the Executive Committee on the Association's annual meeting. The Conference committee will seek advice from the National Council in planning the annual conference.

Maryann Hewitt, Chair
Gary Stone, NAEE representative
Brian Page, CEE Teacher Advisory Chair
Helen Roberts, Research Chair
Sue Owen, NAEE President-elect
Tawni Ferrarini, NAEE Liaison/President
Suzanna Constanza, Executive Director, Conference Host Council
Gwen Pajotte, CEE Liaison
Updated 3/5/2015

The International Committee shall advise and make recommendations to the Executive Committee on ways to foster cooperation and build ties between the Association and professional economic educators in other countries and increase the presence of international content in Association programs and publications.

Jim Dick (Chair 14)
Hugo Eyzaguirre 2015
Leland Gustafson 2015
Joseph Defiglia 2016
Anthony Zambelli 2016
Laura Ewing 2016
Joe Feinberg 2016
Dennis Grogan 2016
Tawni Ferrarini 2016
Barbara Phipps 2016
Rita Littrell 2016
J.W. Fansler 2017
James Owen 2017
James B. Wilcox 2017
Jennifer Staley, Federal Reserve Liaison
Mike Raymer, NAEE Liaison
Rosanna Castillo, CEE
Updated 3/5/2015
The Membership Committee is a new ad hoc committee for NAEE.
Bill Bosshardt and Kim Sosin, (Co-chairs)
Patty Palmer, NAEE Liaison
Mary Suiter, Federal Reserve Liaison
Updated 3/5/2015
The Professional Development Committee shall advise and make policy recommendations to the Executive Co mmittee regarding ways to enhance the professional skills of all members of the network. The Committee shall plan and host the spring NAEE meeting as directed by the Executive Committee to enhance the skills and knowledge of members.
Jennifer Davidson (chair 14-15)
Mike Raymer (co-chair 15-16)
David Dieterly 17
Greg Huff 17
Nancy Harrison 17
*Katherine Cadwell 16
*Jim Charkins 15
*Elle Charles 16
*Janet Daniel 16
*Daniel Dolewski 16
Judith Dymond 16
*Theresa Hagelbarger 16
Mary Ann Hewitt 15
Andrew Hill 15
Jean Kujawa 16
Sharon Laux 16
*Jennifer Logan 16
*Lesley Mace 16
David Martin 15
Mitchel Masucci 16
*Wanda McAbee 16
*Michael Netta 16
*Lynne Roach 15
Mary Suiter 15
*Rose Wong 16
Michele Wulff 15
*Steven Zanetti 16
Princeton Williams, Federal Reserve Liaison
Gwen Pajotte, CEE
Susan Doty, NAEE Liaison
Sue Owen, NAEE President-elect
Updated 3/5/2015
* please renew for 2015

The Publications Committee shall review and make recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding Council for Economic Education materials including future publications and/or updates of current curricula, and for the endorsement of network-produced curricula.

Penny Kugler and Mary Lynn Reiser (Co-Chairs)
Marsha Masters and Ruth Cookson (Co-Chairs, Fall 2014)
Lynne Stover 16
Kris Bertelsen 16
Marsha Masters 16
Mary Lynn Reiser15
Doug Haskell 14
Gary Stone 14
Grant Black 14
Sherilyn Narker 15
Steve Buckles 15
Jim Charkins 15
Janet Daniels 15
Penny Kugler 15
Steve Kinney, CEE 15
John LeFeber, CEE 15
Chris Caltabiano, CEE
Scott Wolla, Federal Reserve Liaison
Marsha Mason, NAEE Liaison
Updated 3/5/2015

The Research Committee shall advise and make recommendations to the Executive Committee on existing and future education research directions and opportunities for Association members.

Helen Roberts (chair 15-16)
John Swinton
Jane Lopus
Bill Bosshardt
Kim Sosin
Carlos Asarta
Helen Roberts
Sarah Finley, NAEE Liaison
Bill Walstad, JEE
Bill Bosshardt, CEE
Andrew Hill, Federal Reserve Liaison
Updated 7/12/2015

The Technology Committee shall advise and make policy recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding ways to enhance the work of the network through the use of technology.

Shelby Frost (Chair 15-16)
Grant Black*
Rob Clinton 16
Hugo Eyzaguirre 17
Tawni Ferrarini 16
Barb Flowers 16
Debbie Henney*
Kim Holder 16
Matt Johnson 17
John Kessler*
Wanda McAbee 17
Beth Metzler 17
Patty Palmer 17
Lynn Roach 16
Helen Roberts 17
Jeff Sanson 17
Roberta Schroder 17
Kim Sosin 16
Phillip VanFossen 16
Gigi Wolf, Federal Reserve liaison 16
John LeFeber, CEE liaison 16
Rita Littrell, NAEE liaison 16
*subject to membership renewal
revised 3/23/15